Heroism

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Enchantment

Sacrifice a white creature: For each attacking red creature, prevent all combat damage that would be dealt by that creature this turn unless its controller pays Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol.

qMark Poole
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The cost to avoid the penalty must be paid when the ability resolves. You can’t wait until later to do so.
(wotc2004-10-04)
Paying the Heroism cost to allow a creature to deal damage does not prevent other effects from preventing it from dealing damage. Paying the cost only prevents the Heroism effect.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS