Magic the Gathering Card - Dinrova Horror - MTG Circle

Dinrova Horror

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Horror

When this creature enters, return target permanent to its owner's hand, then that player discards a card.

"Welcome to the Dimir Public Offices. Not responsible for death or loss of property. Basement off-limits." —Sign outside Dinrova Building

qJohann Bodin
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target permanent is an illegal target when Dinrova Horror’s ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No player will discard a card.
(wotc2017-03-14)
If a player has no cards in their hand and Dinrova Horror returns a card to that player’s hand, the player must discard that card. They won’t have the opportunity to cast that card (or do anything else with it) before discarding it.
(wotc2017-03-14)
A token permanent returned to a player’s hand isn’t a card and can’t be discarded. It will cease to exist when state-based actions are performed after the ability finishes resolving.
(wotc2017-03-14)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS