Isu the Abominable

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Legendary Snow Creature — Yeti

You may look at the top card of your library any time.

You may play snow lands and cast snow spells from the top of your library.

Whenever another snow permanent you control enters, you may pay Magic the Gathering symbol, Magic the Gathering symbol, or Magic the Gathering symbol. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on Isu.

qVictor Adame Minguez
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The top card of your library is still in your library and not in your hand. You can't discard cards from the top of your library or activate abilities of cards on top of your library that normally work in your hand.
(wotc2022-12-02)
You must pay all costs and follow all timing rules for cards played from the top of your library this way. For example, you may play a snow land this way only while the stack is empty during one of your own main phases, and only if you haven't played a land yet this turn.
(wotc2022-12-02)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS