Torrential Gearhulk

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact Creature — Construct

Flash

When this creature enters, you may cast target instant card from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that spell would be put into your graveyard, exile it instead.

qSvetlin Velinov
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
(wotc2016-09-20)
If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as emerge costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Incendiary Sabotage, you must pay those to cast the card.
(wotc2016-09-20)
If you cast the card, you do so as part of the resolution of Torrential Gearhulk's triggered ability. You can't wait to cast it later in the turn. Timing restrictions (such as “Cast [this card] only during combat”) still apply.
(wotc2016-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS