Drowned Catacomb
Land
This land enters tapped unless you control an Island or a Swamp.
: Add
or
.
"The world is indeed full of peril, and in it there are many dark places; in all lands, love is now mingled with grief." —Haldir
Calder Moore
Rulings
This checks for lands you control with the land type Island or Swamp, not for lands named Island or Swamp. The lands it checks for don't have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Blood Crypt (a nonbasic land with the land types Swamp and Mountain), Drowned Catacomb will enter untapped.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
As this is entering, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won't see lands that are entering at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
Rulings
This checks for lands you control with the land type Island or Swamp, not for lands named Island or Swamp. The lands it checks for don't have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Blood Crypt (a nonbasic land with the land types Swamp and Mountain), Drowned Catacomb will enter untapped.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
As this is entering, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won't see lands that are entering at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).
(wotc • 2009-10-01)