Trumpet Blast

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Attacking creatures get +2/+0 until end of turn.

Keldon warriors don't need signals to tell them when to attack. They need signals to tell them when to stop.

qCarl Critchlow
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Only creatures that are attacking as Trumpet Blast resolves will receive the bonus. In other words, casting it before you've declared attackers usually won't do anything.
(wotc2014-09-20)
An "attacking creature" is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat.
(wotc2009-10-01)
Even though Trumpet Blast affects only attacking creatures, the bonus will remain for the rest of the turn.
(wotc2009-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS