Incinerate

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Incinerate deals 3 damage to any target. A creature dealt damage this way can't be regenerated this turn.

"Yes, I think 'toast' is an appropriate description." —Jaya Ballard, task mage

qMark Poole
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Regeneration abilities that would affect that creature can still be activated; they just won’t do anything. The creature can’t be regenerated for any reason, even if an effect other than Incinerate would deal lethal damage to it or otherwise destroy it.
(wotc2007-07-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS