City of Brass

Land

Whenever this land becomes tapped, it deals 1 damage to you.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Add one mana of any color.

qMark Tedin
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

On the other hand, you can tap City of Brass, put its triggered ability on the stack, and then respond to that ability by casting an instant or activating an ability using that mana. In that case, the instant spell or activated ability will resolve first.
(wotc2004-10-04)
If you tap City of Brass while you are casting a spell or activating an ability, its ability will trigger and wait. When you finish casting that spell or activating that ability, City of Brass's triggered ability is put on the stack on top of it. City of Brass's ability will resolve first.
(wotc2004-10-04)
The first ability triggers no matter how the land becomes tapped.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS