Rulings
If Answered Prayers becomes a creature but you haven’t controlled it continuously since your most recent turn began, you won’t be able to attack with it.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)
Once Answered Prayers becomes a creature, you’ll still gain life whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)
Rulings
If Answered Prayers becomes a creature but you haven’t controlled it continuously since your most recent turn began, you won’t be able to attack with it.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)
Once Answered Prayers becomes a creature, you’ll still gain life whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)