Magic the Gathering Card - Ragavan, Nimble Pilferer - MTG Circle

Ragavan, Nimble Pilferer

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Monkey Pirate

Whenever Ragavan deals combat damage to a player, create a Treasure token and exile the top card of that player's library. Until end of turn, you may cast that card.

Dash Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol

qZoltan Boros
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Banned
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If you choose to pay the dash cost rather than the mana cost, you're still casting the spell. It goes on the stack and can be responded to and countered. You can cast a creature spell for its dash cost only when you otherwise could cast that creature spell. Most of the time, this means during your main phase when the stack is empty.
(wotc2021-06-18)
You must still follow all timing restrictions and pay all costs when casting the exiled card. If you exile a land card, you can't play that card.
(wotc2021-06-18)
You'll create a Treasure token even if that player has no cards left in their library to exile.
(wotc2021-06-18)
If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of or becomes a copy of a creature whose dash cost was paid, the copy won't have haste and won't be returned to its owner's hand.
(wotc2021-06-18)
If you pay the dash cost to cast a creature spell, that card will be returned to its owner's hand only if it's still on the battlefield when its triggered ability resolves. If it dies or goes to another zone before then, it will stay where it is.
(wotc2021-06-18)
You don't have to attack with the creature with dash unless another ability says you do.
(wotc2021-06-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS