Flickerwisp

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Elemental

Flying

When this creature enters, exile another target permanent. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

Its wings disturb more than air.

qJeremy Enecio
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled permanent will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. Once the exiled permanent returns, it's considered a new object with no relation to the object that it was.
(wotc2021-03-19)
If the permanent that returns to the battlefield has any abilities that trigger at the beginning of the end step, those abilities won't trigger that turn.
(wotc2021-03-19)
If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
(wotc2021-03-19)
The exiled card will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the end step even if Flickerwisp is no longer on the battlefield.
(wotc2021-03-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS