Captain Lannery Storm
Legendary Creature — Human Pirate
Haste
Whenever Captain Lannery Storm attacks, create a Treasure token. (It's an artifact with ", Sacrifice this token: Add one mana of any color.")
Whenever you sacrifice a Treasure, Captain Lannery Storm gets +1/+0 until end of turn.
Jody Clark
Multiverse Legends (MUL)
• #150Rulings
If you sacrifice Treasures to cast Captain Lannery Storm, its last ability won't trigger for those Treasures.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)
Captain Lannery Storm's last ability triggers whenever you sacrifice a Treasure for any reason, not just to activate a Treasure's mana ability.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)
You can activate the mana ability of a Treasure even if you have nothing to spend that mana on.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)
Related Cards
Printings
Rulings
If you sacrifice Treasures to cast Captain Lannery Storm, its last ability won't trigger for those Treasures.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)
Captain Lannery Storm's last ability triggers whenever you sacrifice a Treasure for any reason, not just to activate a Treasure's mana ability.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)
You can activate the mana ability of a Treasure even if you have nothing to spend that mana on.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)