Captain Lannery Storm

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Pirate

Haste

Whenever Captain Lannery Storm attacks, create a Treasure token. (It's an artifact with "Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Sacrifice this token: Add one mana of any color.")

Whenever you sacrifice a Treasure, Captain Lannery Storm gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

qChris Rallis
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If you sacrifice Treasures to cast Captain Lannery Storm, its last ability won't trigger for those Treasures.
(wotc2017-09-29)
Captain Lannery Storm's last ability triggers whenever you sacrifice a Treasure for any reason, not just to activate a Treasure's mana ability.
(wotc2017-09-29)
You can activate the mana ability of a Treasure even if you have nothing to spend that mana on.
(wotc2017-09-29)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS