Grimgrin, Corpse-Born

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Zombie Warrior

Grimgrin enters tapped and doesn't untap during your untap step.

Sacrifice another creature: Untap Grimgrin and put a +1/+1 counter on it.

Whenever Grimgrin attacks, destroy target creature defending player controls, then put a +1/+1 counter on Grimgrin.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If Grimgrin's last ability resolves, but the targeted creature isn't destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), you'll still put a +1/+1 on Grimgrin.
(wotc2013-07-01)
If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Grimgrin's last ability resolves, the entire ability doesn't resolve and none of its effects will occur. You won't put a +1/+1 counter on Grimgrin.
(wotc2011-09-22)
If the defending player controls no creatures when Grimgrin attacks, the last ability will be removed from the stack and have no effect.
(wotc2011-09-22)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS