Forgotten Ancient

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Elemental

Whenever a player casts a spell, you may put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may move any number of +1/+1 counters from this creature onto other creatures.

Its blood is life. Its body is growth.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Forgotten Ancient's last ability doesn't target any creatures. You choose how many +1/+1 counters will be moved (and onto which creatures) as the ability resolves. Notably, once the ability starts resolving and you make these choices, no player may take actions until the ability has finished resolving.
(wotc2022-12-08)
Forgotten Ancient's first ability will resolve before the spell that caused it to trigger. Putting a +1/+1 counter on Forgotten Ancient is optional.
(wotc2022-12-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS