Magic the Gathering Card - Spirit-Sister's Call - MTG Circle

Spirit-Sister's Call

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

At the beginning of your end step, choose target permanent card in your graveyard. You may sacrifice a permanent that shares a card type with the chosen card. If you do, return the chosen card from your graveyard to the battlefield and it gains "If this permanent would leave the battlefield, exile it instead of putting it anywhere else."

qDominik Mayer
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If Spirit-Sister's Call leaves the battlefield, the replacement effect continues to apply. If one of the permanents it returned would leave the battlefield, it'll be exiled instead.
(wotc2022-02-18)
Because to die means to be put into a graveyard from the battlefield, a creature or planeswalker that is exiled instead doesn't "die." Abilities that would trigger when it dies won't trigger.
(wotc2022-02-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS