Corrupt

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Corrupt deals damage to any target equal to the number of Swamps you control. You gain life equal to the damage dealt this way.

standard
Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Corrupt counts any land you control with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.
(wotc2022-10-14)
Corrupt counts any land you control with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.
(wotc2013-07-01)
The amount of damage dealt to a creature is not bounded by its toughness, and the amount of damage dealt to a player is not bounded by that player's life total. For example, if Corrupt deals 6 damage to a 2/2 creature, you'll gain 6 life.
(wotc2010-08-15)
The life you gain is equal to the damage dealt by Corrupt, not necessarily to the number of Swamps you control (if some or all of the damage is prevented, for example).
(wotc2010-08-15)
The swamps are counted on resolution.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS