Heroic Intervention

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Permanents you control gain hexproof and indestructible until end of turn.

"Wherever the strong would harm the weak, I will be there." —Ajani Goldmane

qJames Ryman
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

A battle with indestructible still loses defense counters as it's dealt damage. If it's a Siege, it will still be exiled when the last defense counter is removed from it, and its controller may still cast it transformed without paying its mana cost.
(wotc2023-07-28)
The set of permanents affected by Heroic Intervention is determined as the spell resolves. Permanents you begin to control later in the turn won't gain hexproof and indestructible.
(wotc2020-06-23)
A planeswalker with indestructible still loses loyalty counters as it's dealt damage and will still be put into its owner's graveyard if its loyalty reaches 0.
(wotc2020-06-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS