Karn, Silver Golem

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Artifact Creature — Golem

Whenever Karn blocks or becomes blocked, it gets -4/+4 until end of turn.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Target noncreature artifact becomes an artifact creature with power and toughness each equal to its mana value until end of turn.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
(wotc2008-08-01)
The blocking ability triggers only once no matter how many blockers are declared.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS