Scavenger Grounds
Land — Desert
: Add
.
, Sacrifice a Desert: Exile all graveyards.
The only things you need out in the wastes are food, water, and bullets. Everything else is details.
Jonas De Ro
Fallout (PIP)
• #506Rulings
The sacrificed Desert will be in your graveyard to be exiled by the last ability of Scavenger Grounds.
(wotc • 2017-07-14)
If a Desert has an ability with a cost of "Sacrifice a Desert," you can sacrifice that Desert to pay the cost for its own ability.
(wotc • 2017-07-14)
Desert is a land subtype with no special meaning. It doesn't grant the land an intrinsic mana ability. Other cards may care about which lands are Deserts.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
Rulings
The sacrificed Desert will be in your graveyard to be exiled by the last ability of Scavenger Grounds.
(wotc • 2017-07-14)
If a Desert has an ability with a cost of "Sacrifice a Desert," you can sacrifice that Desert to pay the cost for its own ability.
(wotc • 2017-07-14)
Desert is a land subtype with no special meaning. It doesn't grant the land an intrinsic mana ability. Other cards may care about which lands are Deserts.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)