Magic the Gathering Card - Cleaving Reaper - MTG Circle

Cleaving Reaper

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Angel Berserker

Flying, trample

Pay 3 life: Return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Activate only if you had an Angel or Berserker enter the battlefield under your control this turn.

"I won't pollute my blade with your blood, demon. You'll die by your own axe!"

qVictor Adame Minguez
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The Angel or Berserker doesn't have to still be under your control in order to activate Cleaving Reaper's ability. Additionally, the Angel or Berserker could have entered the battlefield under your control at any point in the turn, even before Cleaving Reaper was put into the graveyard.
(wotc2021-02-05)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS