Florian, Voldaren Scion

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Vampire Noble

First strike

At the beginning of each of your postcombat main phases, look at the top X cards of your library, where X is the total amount of life your opponents lost this turn. Exile one of those cards and put the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order. You may play the exiled card this turn.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You get a postcombat main phase even if no creatures attacked during a turn. Florian's last ability will trigger.
(wotc2021-09-24)
Florian's ability checks only how much life opponents lost during the turn, not by how much their life totals decreased compared to the start of the turn. For example, if an opponent lost 2 life and then gained 8 life before Florian's ability resolves, you'll look at the top two cards of your library.
(wotc2021-09-24)
If an opponent loses life and subsequently loses the game before your postcombat main phase, Florian's last ability counts that loss of life.
(wotc2021-09-24)
Damage dealt to a player causes that player to lose that much life.
(wotc2021-09-24)
You must pay all costs and follow all timing rules for cards you play with Florian's last ability.
(wotc2021-09-24)
If you somehow have more than two main phases in a turn, each main phase after your first one is a postcombat main phase, and Florian's last ability triggers at the beginning of each of them.
(wotc2021-09-24)
If an opponent loses life but Florian leaves the battlefield before your postcombat main phase begins, its last ability doesn't trigger.
(wotc2021-09-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS