Kothophed, Soul Hoarder
Legendary Creature — Demon
Flying
Whenever a permanent owned by another player is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you draw a card and you lose 1 life.
"I will be your most demanding master, Liliana. But I have great things in mind for you."
Tianhua X
Magic Origins Promos (PORI)
• #104Rulings
The triggered ability is mandatory. You can't decline to draw the card and lose life, even if you want to.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)
It doesn't matter who controlled the permanent when it was put into a graveyard.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)
Rulings
The triggered ability is mandatory. You can't decline to draw the card and lose life, even if you want to.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)
It doesn't matter who controlled the permanent when it was put into a graveyard.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)