Doran, the Siege Tower
Legendary Creature — Treefolk Shaman
Each creature assigns combat damage equal to its toughness rather than its power.
Mark Zug
Magic Online Promos (PRM)
• #31411Rulings
Doran's ability doesn't actually change creatures' power; it changes only the value of the combat damage they assign. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)
Doran's ability means, for example, that a 2/3 creature will assign 3 damage in combat instead of 2.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)
This effect is mandatory and affects all creatures.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)
Rulings
Doran's ability doesn't actually change creatures' power; it changes only the value of the combat damage they assign. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)
Doran's ability means, for example, that a 2/3 creature will assign 3 damage in combat instead of 2.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)
This effect is mandatory and affects all creatures.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)