Teferi, Time Raveler

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Planeswalker — Teferi

Each opponent can cast spells only any time they could cast a sorcery.

+1Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Until your next turn, you may cast sorcery spells as though they had flash.

-3Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Return up to one target artifact, creature, or enchantment to its owner's hand. Draw a card.

qChris Rallis
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Banned
explorer
Banned
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If an effect allows opponents to cast a spell as though it had flash (for example, if your opponent also controls a Teferi, Time Raveler and activates his +1 loyalty ability), the restriction of Teferi's first ability takes precedence over that permission.
(wotc2024-01-12)
You may activate Teferi's last ability without choosing any target. You'll just draw a card. However, if you do choose a target and the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Teferi's last ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn't resolve. You don't draw a card.
(wotc2024-01-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS