Dark Depths

Legendary Snow Land

Dark Depths enters with ten ice counters on it.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Remove an ice counter from Dark Depths.

When Dark Depths has no ice counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, create Marit Lage, a legendary 20/20 black Avatar creature token with flying and indestructible.

qMathias Kollros
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Banned
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Dark Depths doesn’t have a mana ability. It doesn’t tap for colorless mana.
(wotc2022-12-08)
If Dark Depths leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you won’t be able to sacrifice it, so you won’t create Marit Lage.
(wotc2022-12-08)
The last ability of Dark Depths is a state trigger. It won’t trigger again while the ability is on the stack, but if the ability is countered and Dark Depths is still on the battlefield with no ice counters on it, it will trigger again immediately.
(wotc2022-12-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS