Domri, Anarch of Bolas

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Planeswalker — Domri

Creatures you control get +1/+0.

+1Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Add Magic the Gathering mana symbol or Magic the Gathering mana symbol. Creature spells you cast this turn can't be countered.

-2Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Target creature you control fights target creature you don't control.

qRaita Kazama
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Because it's a loyalty ability, Domri's first loyalty ability isn't a mana ability. It can be activated only any time you could cast a sorcery. It uses the stack and can be responded to.
(wotc2019-05-03)
A spell or ability that counters spells can still target a creature spell you control after Domri's first loyalty ability has resolved. When that spell or ability resolves, the creature spell won't be countered, but any additional effects of that spell or ability will still happen.
(wotc2019-05-03)
If either target is an illegal target as Domri's last ability resolves, no creature will deal or be dealt damage.
(wotc2019-05-03)
If Domri leaves the battlefield before his last ability resolves, most likely because he only had 2 loyalty when you activated the ability, the creature won't have +1/+0 from Domri's static ability while it fights.
(wotc2019-05-03)
After Domri's first loyalty ability has resolved, no creature spells you cast can be countered during that turn, not just the one you spend the mana on.
(wotc2019-05-03)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS