Illusory Ambusher
Creature — Cat Illusion
"Violence is the food it craves. Feed it if you dare." —Doriel, mentor of Mistral Isle
Steve Argyle
Rulings
Creatures may be dealt damage greater than their toughness. For example, if a source deals 5 damage to Illusory Ambusher, you'll draw five cards.
(wotc • 2017-11-17)
If Illusory Ambusher blocks a creature with trample, that creature's controller can assign any amount of damage from 1 to that creature's power to Illusory Ambusher. Excess damage doesn't have to be assigned to the defending player.
(wotc • 2017-11-17)
Rulings
Creatures may be dealt damage greater than their toughness. For example, if a source deals 5 damage to Illusory Ambusher, you'll draw five cards.
(wotc • 2017-11-17)
If Illusory Ambusher blocks a creature with trample, that creature's controller can assign any amount of damage from 1 to that creature's power to Illusory Ambusher. Excess damage doesn't have to be assigned to the defending player.
(wotc • 2017-11-17)