Viscera Seer

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Vampire Wizard

Sacrifice a creature: Scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom.)

In matters of life and death, he trusts his gut.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If you sacrifice an attacking or blocking creature during the declare blockers step, it won't deal combat damage. If you wait until the combat damage step, but that creature is dealt lethal damage, it'll be destroyed before you get a chance to sacrifice it.
(wotc2010-08-15)
You can sacrifice Viscera Seer to activate its own ability.
(wotc2010-08-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS