Stonecloaker

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Gargoyle

Flash

Flying

When this creature enters, return a creature you control to its owner's hand.

When this creature enters, exile target card from a graveyard.

qTomas Giorello
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

You may return Stonecloaker itself to its owner's hand as its first triggered ability resolves. If you don't control any other creature, you must return it.
(wotc2021-03-19)
Stonecloaker's first triggered ability doesn't target any creature. Because of this, no player may take actions between the time you choose the creature to return and the time you return it.
(wotc2021-03-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS