Maze of Ith

Land

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Untap target attacking creature. Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt to and dealt by that creature this turn.

qYeong-Hao Han
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

You can activate Maze of Ith's ability targeting an attacking creature you control during the combat damage step or the end of combat step, even though it will already have dealt combat damage. This will untap the creature. The damage it dealt will be unaffected.
(wotc2022-12-08)
Maze of Ith can target an untapped attacking creature. It will still prevent the combat damage it would deal and be dealt.
(wotc2022-12-08)
Maze of Ith doesn't have a mana ability. It doesn't tap for colorless mana.
(wotc2022-12-08)
The creature isn't removed from combat; it just has its damage prevented. It's still an attacking creature until the combat phase is complete.
(wotc2022-12-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS