Living Death

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Each player exiles all creature cards from their graveyard, then sacrifices all creatures they control, then puts all cards they exiled this way onto the battlefield.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Only cards exiled by Living Death's first instruction are put onto the battlefield. If a replacement effect (such as that of Leyline of the Void) causes any of the sacrificed creatures to be exiled instead of put into a graveyard, those cards aren't returned to the battlefield.
(wotc2018-03-16)
As Living Death resolves, all players exile their creature cards from graveyards at the same time. Then all players sacrifice all creatures they control at the same time. Then all players put all creatures they exiled onto the battlefield at the same time.
(wotc2018-03-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS