Flusterstorm

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Counter target instant or sorcery spell unless its controller pays Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

Storm (When you cast this spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn. You may choose new targets for the copies.)

qErica Yang
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Spells cast from zones other than a player's hand and spells that were countered are counted by the storm ability.
(wotc2022-12-08)
The triggered ability that creates the copies can itself be countered by anything that can counter a triggered ability. If it is countered, no copies will be put onto the stack.
(wotc2022-12-08)
You may choose new targets for any of the copies. You can make different choices for each copy.
(wotc2022-12-08)
A copy of a spell can be countered like any other spell, but it must be countered individually. Countering a spell with storm won't affect the copies.
(wotc2022-12-08)
The copies are put directly onto the stack. They aren't cast and won't be counted by other spells with storm cast later in the turn.
(wotc2022-12-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS