Canopy Baloth
Creature — Beast
Landfall — Whenever a land you control enters, this creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
"You can almost see it calculating—are we a tasty enough treat to risk the jump?" —Samila, Murasa Expeditionary House
Filip Burburan
Zendikar Rising (ZNR)
• #182Rulings
A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)