Oracle of Mul Daya

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Elf Shaman

You may play an additional land on each of your turns.

Play with the top card of your library revealed.

You may play lands from the top of your library.

qVance Kovacs
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
(wotc2013-04-15)
When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
(wotc2013-04-15)
If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until you finish doing so.
(wotc2013-04-15)
If you control more than one Oracle of Mul Daya, the effects of their first abilities are cumulative. If you control two, for example, you can play three lands on your turn.
(wotc2009-10-01)
If you play your first land of the turn from the top of your library, and the new top card is another land card, you can play that one too.
(wotc2009-10-01)
Oracle of Mul Daya doesn't change the times when you can play a land card from the top of your library. You can play a land only during your main phase when you have priority and the stack is empty. Doing so counts as one of your land plays for the turn.
(wotc2009-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS