Tenth District Legionnaire
Creature — Human Soldier
Haste
Whenever you cast a spell that targets this creature, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature, then scry 1.
"The Tenth is under heavy attack, but it's being handled. I sent Mileva." —Tajic
Victor Adame Minguez
Double Masters 2022 (2X2)
• #283Rulings
You scry 1 even if you can't put a +1/+1 counter on Tenth District Legionnaire, most likely because it has left the battlefield.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Tenth District Legionnaire's ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Rulings
You scry 1 even if you can't put a +1/+1 counter on Tenth District Legionnaire, most likely because it has left the battlefield.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Tenth District Legionnaire's ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)