Falkenrath Aristocrat
Creature — Vampire Noble
Flying, haste
Sacrifice a creature: This creature gains indestructible until end of turn. If the sacrificed creature was a Human, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.
"Your blood is quite pleasing. A pity there's not enough for both of us."
Igor Kieryluk
Double Masters (2XM)
• #195Rulings
If the sacrificed creature was a Human, Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible and also gets a +1/+1 counter.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
You can sacrifice Falkenrath Aristocrat to pay the cost of its own ability. It won't receive a counter or gain indestructible, but it will enable abilities that check when or if a creature dies.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Falkenrath Aristocrat's activated ability checks whether the sacrificed creature was a Human as it last existed on the battlefield. It doesn't matter what its creature types are in the graveyard.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Printings
Price History (USD)
Loading...
Price History (EUR)
Loading...
Rulings
If the sacrificed creature was a Human, Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible and also gets a +1/+1 counter.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
You can sacrifice Falkenrath Aristocrat to pay the cost of its own ability. It won't receive a counter or gain indestructible, but it will enable abilities that check when or if a creature dies.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Falkenrath Aristocrat's activated ability checks whether the sacrificed creature was a Human as it last existed on the battlefield. It doesn't matter what its creature types are in the graveyard.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)