Jhoira, Weatherlight Captain
Legendary Creature — Human Artificer
Whenever you cast a historic spell, draw a card. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)
As she took the wheel of the *Weatherlight* for the first time in a millennium, Jhoira knew she'd been right to restore the ship. Anything was possible now.
Brad Rigney
Double Masters (2XM)
• #203Rulings
An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
A spell is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga enchantment subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn't make a spell more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—a spell either is historic or it isn't.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Rulings
An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
A spell is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga enchantment subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn't make a spell more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—a spell either is historic or it isn't.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)