Kaalia of the Vast

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Cleric

Flying

Whenever Kaalia attacks an opponent, you may put an Angel, Demon, or Dragon creature card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking that opponent.

"I'll have my revenge if I have to call on every force from above and below."

qScott M. Fischer
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Kaalia's ability doesn't trigger if it attacks a planeswalker or battle.
(wotc2024-06-07)
If the opponent Kaalia attacked is no longer in the game when its ability resolves, you may put an Angel, Demon, or Dragon creature card onto the battlefield tapped, but it won't be attacking anyone and it won't be an attacking creature.
(wotc2020-08-07)
If Kaalia attacks an opponent, the creature enters attacking that player even if Kaalia is somehow attacking a different player or planeswalker as its triggered ability resolves.
(wotc2020-08-07)
Any effects that say that the Angel, Demon, or Dragon creature can't attack (such as that of Propaganda or if the creature has defender) affect only the declaration of attackers. They won't stop the creature from entering the battlefield attacking.
(wotc2020-08-07)
Although the creature you put onto the battlefield is an attacking creature, it was never declared as an attacking creature. This means that abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks won't trigger when it enters the battlefield attacking.
(wotc2020-08-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS