
Sundering Titan
Artifact Creature — Golem
When this creature enters or leaves the battlefield, choose a land of each basic land type, then destroy those lands.
"Even if we defeat it, what remains to be saved?" —Glissa Sunseeker
Grzegorz Rutkowski
Double Masters (2XM)
• #292Rulings
Sundering Titan's ability isn't targeted. When it resolves, Sundering Titan's controller must choose one land for each basic land type (Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, and Forest), and then they are destroyed simultaneously.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
If one of the basic land types isn't present, it isn't chosen. If the only land of a certain type is one you control, you must choose it.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
If a land has more than one basic land type, it can be chosen more than once.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Players can't take actions in between the time you choose the lands and the time you destroy them. Notably, they can't activate mana abilities of those lands.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Printings
Price History (USD)
Price History (EUR)
Rulings
Sundering Titan's ability isn't targeted. When it resolves, Sundering Titan's controller must choose one land for each basic land type (Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, and Forest), and then they are destroyed simultaneously.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
If one of the basic land types isn't present, it isn't chosen. If the only land of a certain type is one you control, you must choose it.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
If a land has more than one basic land type, it can be chosen more than once.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Players can't take actions in between the time you choose the lands and the time you destroy them. Notably, they can't activate mana abilities of those lands.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)