Raise Dead

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

qJeff A. Menges
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You must show the card you bring out of the graveyard to your opponent.
(wotc2004-10-04)
The creature being brought back is chosen on announcement and not on resolution of the spell because it is targeted.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS