Bastion Protector

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Soldier

Commander creatures you control get +2/+2 and have indestructible.

"By this oath, I pledge to stand by thee, against traitor, beast, or fiend, for only in death does duty end."

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

A "commander creature" is a permanent that's both someone's commander and a creature.
(wotc2015-11-04)
Bastion Protector's ability doesn't apply to commanders that aren't currently creatures.
(wotc2015-11-04)
Bastion Protector's ability applies to any commander creature you control, whether you own it or not.
(wotc2015-11-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS