Biotransference

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

Creatures you control are artifacts in addition to their other types. The same is true for creature spells you control and creature cards you own that aren't on the battlefield.

Whenever you cast an artifact spell, you lose 1 life and create a 2/2 black Necron Warrior artifact creature token.

qAnthony Devine
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Replacement effects that modify artifacts as they enter the battlefield will apply after you apply Biotransference's effect. For example, if you control a Biotransference and there is an effect that says artifacts enter the battlefield tapped, creatures you control will enter the battlefield tapped.
(wotc2022-10-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS