Cranial Plating
Artifact — Equipment
Equipped creature gets +1/+0 for each artifact you control.
: Attach this Equipment to target creature you control.
Equip
The flesh of the Necrontyr is a memory so distant as to be nearly mythical.
L J Koh
Warhammer 40,000 Commander (40K)
• #236★Rulings
Cranial Plating is counted by its own ability, so it gives at least +1/+0.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Cranial Plating's first activated ability is similar to an equip ability, but it's not an equip ability. Most importantly, it can be activated any time you could cast an instant, even during another player's turn.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Rulings
Cranial Plating is counted by its own ability, so it gives at least +1/+0.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Cranial Plating's first activated ability is similar to an equip ability, but it's not an equip ability. Most importantly, it can be activated any time you could cast an instant, even during another player's turn.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)