Space Marine Devastator

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Astartes Warrior

Squad Magic the Gathering mana symbol(As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbol any number of times. When this creature enters, create that many tokens that are copies of it.)

Grav-cannon — When this creature enters, destroy up to one target artifact or enchantment.

qGames Workshop
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The tokens created by the squad ability aren't "cast," so any abilities that trigger when a spell is cast won't trigger for the copies.
(wotc2022-10-07)
You may pay the squad cost any number of times. You will get a token that is a copy of that permanent for each time you paid the squad cost.
(wotc2022-10-07)
If, for some reason, the creature doesn't have the squad ability when it's on the battlefield, the ability won't trigger, even if you've paid the squad cost one or more times.
(wotc2022-10-07)
If the spell is countered, the squad ability will not trigger, and no tokens will be created.
(wotc2022-10-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS