
Memory Lapse
Instant
Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner's library instead of into that player's graveyard.
"Oh, I had a conscience once. But alas, I seem to have forgotten where I put it." —Chandler
Mark Tedin
Fifth Edition (5ED)
• #103Rulings
Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell's destination from its owner's library to exile.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)
Rulings
Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell's destination from its owner's library to exile.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)