Worship

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

If you control a creature, damage that would reduce your life total to less than 1 reduces it to 1 instead.

"Believe in the ideal, not the idol." —Serra

qMark Zug
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Worship does not prevent damage. It causes some damage to be unable to lower your life total. So any damage rendered useless by Worship was still dealt and is counted by effects that track the amount of damage done to a player. In addition, Worship does not prevent loss of life, so loss of life bypasses Worship.
(wotc2004-10-04)
It reduces your life total to 1, not the damage to 1.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS