Hell's Caretaker

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Horror

Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Sacrifice a creature: Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. Activate only during your upkeep.

"The rules are clear. If you want to leave, you need only convince another to take your place."

qGreg Staples
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The upkeep step is before the draw step, after the untap step. Because the turn has already begun, creatures put onto the battlefield during your upkeep won't be able to attack or pay a {T} cost this turn.
(wotc2018-03-16)
Hell's Caretaker can be the creature sacrificed to activate its ability, but it can't be the target of its own ability.
(wotc2018-03-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS