Karona's Zealot

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Cleric

Morph Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol(You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for Magic the Gathering mana symbol. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

When this creature is turned face up, all damage that would be dealt to it this turn is dealt to target creature instead.

qAlan Pollack
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If the target creature leaves the battlefield or stops being a creature before damage would be dealt, that damage is not redirected. For example, if you choose a 1/1 creature, then Karona's Zealot would be dealt 3 damage, all 3 is dealt instead to the 1/1 creature, which then dies. If Karona's Zealot would be dealt 3 damage again later in the turn, the 1/1 creature is no longer on the battlefield, so the damage is not redirected.
(wotc2018-03-16)
If multiple replacement effects would modify how damage would be dealt, the player being dealt damage (or the controller of the permanent being dealt damage) chooses the order in which to apply those effects.
(wotc2018-03-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS