Assassin's Trophy
Instant
Destroy target permanent an opponent controls. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.
"A merry life and a short one, as promised. How well I know myself." —Bartholomew "Black Bart" Roberts
Erikas Perl
Assassin's Creed (ACR)
• #95Rulings
If the target permanent is a legal target but isn't destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, its controller may search their library.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
If the permanent's controller doesn't search their library, they don't shuffle their library.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Assassin's Trophy tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player searches their library.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
If the target permanent is a legal target but isn't destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, its controller may search their library.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)
If the permanent's controller doesn't search their library, they don't shuffle their library.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)
If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Assassin's Trophy tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player searches their library.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)
Rulings
If the target permanent is a legal target but isn't destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, its controller may search their library.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
If the permanent's controller doesn't search their library, they don't shuffle their library.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Assassin's Trophy tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player searches their library.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
If the target permanent is a legal target but isn't destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, its controller may search their library.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)
If the permanent's controller doesn't search their library, they don't shuffle their library.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)
If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Assassin's Trophy tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player searches their library.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)